董事会

  • 丁磊
    首席执行官, 创始人, 董事
     

    自1999年7月起担任董事, 并自2005年11月起担任首席执行官。自2001年3月至2005年11月, 丁先生担任首席架构师,并自2001年6月至2001年9月担任代理首席执行官及代理首席运营官。自1999年7月至2001年3月, 丁先生担任联席首席技术执行官,并自1999年7月至2000年4月担任临时首席执行官。丁先生于1997年6月及2008年1月分别设立了网易的关联公司广州网易及上海网之易。丁先生毕业于电子科技大学并取得通讯技术理学学士学位。

  • 郑玉芬
    独立董事
     

    自2007年6月起担任网易的董事。自2005年5月起, 郑女士一直担任中国音频╱视频设备制造商广东步步高电子工业有限公司的首席财务官。自2010年至2013年, 郑女士于台湾担任纬创软体股份有限公司(一家在台湾、中国大陆及日本运营的信息技术公司)的监察人一职。自2002年至2005年, 郑女士担任台湾笔记本电脑及其他电子产品的原始设计制造商纬创资通股份有限公司的财务总监。在此之前, 郑女士曾于台湾电脑制造商宏碁股份有限公司先后担任多个职位, 最终担任财务总监一职。郑女士1983年于台湾取得中国文化大学会计学学士学位, 以及于2003年取得亚利桑那州雷鸟国际管理学院(Thunderbird School of Global Management)的工商管理学硕士学位。郑女士亦为台湾及中国大陆注册会计师。

  • 李廷斌
    独立董事
     

    自2002年4月起担任网易的董事。自2002年4月至2007年6月,李先生曾担任网易的首席财务官, 并自2001年11月至2002年4月担任财务总监。在加入本公司之前, 李先生在毕马威会计师事务所香港办公室工作逾十年。李先生于1990年11月毕业于香港理工大学取得会计学专业文凭, 并且是香港会计师公会及特许公认会计师公会会员。李先生现担任纽约证券交易所上市公司新东方教育科技集团有限公司(证券代号:EDU)、泰和诚医疗集团有限公司(证券代号:CCM)、蔚来汽车有限公司(证券代号:NIO)及简普科技有限公司(证券代号:JT)以及香港联交所上市公司中国金属资源利用有限公司(证券代号:1636)的审计委员会主席及董事会独立非执行董事。就若干涉及李先生担任独立董事的部分美国上市公司未决诉讼进一步信息, 请参阅「风险因素-与我们的股份、美国存托股、上市及全球发售有关的风险-美国存托股的交易价格目前为止是不稳定的并可能继续波动, 且我们股份的交易价格也可能波动,这可能导致我们的股份及╱或美国存托股的持有人蒙受实质性损失」。

  • 唐子期
    独立董事
     

    自2003年3月起担任我们的董事。自2003年1月起, 唐先生于Parworld Investment Management Limited(一家提供金融和投资咨询服务的公司)担任董事。自2002年12月至2004年4月, 唐先生任职于其联合创办的公司 TLM Apparel Co., Ltd.(一家于香港及中国内地经营服装贸易的公司), 负责该公司在香港及中国内地设立办公室和业务运营相关事宜, 并为该公司制定了会计及内控政策,监管该公司的整体运营等事务。在此之前, 自2000年9月至2002年9月, 唐先生曾任环球音乐有限公司亚洲区电子商务总监, 负责制订电子商务发展战略及监察新推广机会。唐先生毕业于英格兰南安普敦大学并取得会计和统计学社会科学荣誉学士学位。唐先生是美国注册会计师协会会员及香港会计师公会会员。

  • 冯仑
    独立董事
     

    自2005年7月起担任网易的董事。自1993年至2017年, 冯先生担任中国民营房地产投资公司万通投资控股股份有限公司的董事长及╱或董事。冯先生现为中国投资公司四方御风投资有限公司的执行董事。冯先生亦于深圳证券交易所上市公司游族网络股份有限公司(证券代号:002174)以及上海证券交易所上市公司西安银行股份有限公司(证券代号:600928)及上海新南洋昂立教育科技股份有限公司(证券代号:600661)担任董事会独立董事。直至2019年7月, 冯先生于香港联交所及上海证券交易所两地上市公司中国光大银行股份有限公司(证券代号:6818)担任董事会独立非执行董事;冯先生现仍持续履行其于该上市公司董事会的职责, 直至继任的独立非执行董事获中国银行保险监督管理委员会批准。自2014年12月至2019年6月, 冯先生亦曾担任海通证券股份有限公司(证券代号:6837)的独立非执行董事。冯先生取得了中国社会科学院法学博士学位、中共中央党校法学硕士学位及西北大学经济学文学士学位。

  • 梁民杰
    独立董事
     

    自2002年7月起担任网易的董事。梁先生自2019年9月起至今担任中毅资本有限公司的负责人员。自2011年9月至2018年11月, 梁先生担任宏海控股集团有限公司(证券代号:8020)的执行董事, 并自2011年5月至2018年11月担任宏海控股集团有限公司子公司川盟融资有限公司的负责人员。在此之前, 梁先生曾于1999年担任Emerging Markets Partnership (Hong Kong) Limited的董事一职, 该公司为AIG亚洲基础设施基金(AIG Infrastructure Fund L.P)的首席顾问。梁先生亦曾于瑞士银行公司香港分公司、法国兴业证券(香港)有限公司(前身为高诚证券(香港)有限公司)及百富勤融资有限公司担任高级职位。梁先生现担任香港联交所上市公司橙天嘉禾娱乐(集团)有限公司(证券代号:1132)及绿叶制药集团有限公司(证券代号:2186)的独立非执行董事及审计委员会主席。梁先生现亦担任香港联交所上市公司华鼎集团控股有限公司(证券代号:3398)的董事会独立非执行董事。梁先生于2014年3月至2020年5月担任香港联交所上市公司中电光谷联合控股有限公司(证券代号:0798)独立非执行董事及审计委员会主席, 并于2012年至2019年担任香港联交所上市公司中国汇源果汁集团有限公司(证券代号:1886)独立非执行董事及审计委员会主席。梁先生于1977年10月取得香港大学社会科学学士学位, 主修会计、管理和统计专业。

  • 董瑞豹
    独立董事
     

    自1999年12月起担任网易的董事。董先生于2003年至2009年担任本公司高级管理人员, 并于2004年至2009年担任联席首席运营官。董先生担任香港联交所上市公司新东方在线科技控股有限公司(证券代号:1797)的独立非执行董事及审计委员会主席。董先生1993年毕业于威斯康辛大学麦迪逊分校并取得了工商管理学学士学位,主修会计学并辅修计算机科学。

Board of Directors

  • William Ding
    Founder, Director and Chief Executive Officer
     
    William Lei Ding, our founder, has served as our director since July 1999 and as our chief executive officer since November 2005. From March 2001 until November 2005, Mr. Ding served as our chief architect, and from June 2001 until September 2001, he served as our acting chief executive officer and acting chief operating officer. From July 1999 until March 2001, Mr. Ding served as co-chief technology officer, and from July 1999 until April 2000, he also served as our interim chief executive officer. Mr. Ding established Guangzhou NetEase and Shanghai EaseNet, our affiliates, in June 1997 and January 2008. Mr. Ding holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Communication Technology from the University of Electronic Science and Technology of China. 
  • Alice Cheng
    Independent Director
     
    Alice Yu-Fen Cheng, also known as Alice Cheng, has served as our director since June 2007. Ms. Cheng has been the chief financial officer of BBK Electronics Corp., Ltd., a PRC-based manufacturer of audio-visual equipment, since May 2005. From 2010 to 2013, Ms. Cheng served as a supervisor of Wistron Information Technology Corporation in Taiwan, an information technology company with operations in Taiwan, China and Japan. From 2002 to 2005, Ms. Cheng served as financial controller of Wistron Corporation, a Taiwanese original design manufacturer of notebook computers and other electronics. Prior to that, Ms. Cheng held various positions with Acer Inc., a Taiwanese computer manufacturer, culminating in the position of financial controller. Ms. Cheng received a Bachelor of Accounting from the Chinese Culture University in Taiwan in 1983 and a Masters of Business Administration from the Thunderbird School of Global Management in Arizona in 2003; Ms. Cheng is also licensed as a certified public accountant in Taiwan and the PRC. 
  • Denny Lee
    Independent Director
     
    Denny Ting Bun Lee, also known as Denny Lee, has served as our director since April 2002. Mr. Lee previously served as our chief financial officer from April 2002 until June 2007 and our financial controller from November 2001 until April 2002. Prior to joining our company, Mr. Lee worked in the Hong Kong office of KPMG for more than ten years. Mr. Lee graduated with a Professional Diploma in Accounting from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University in November 1990, and is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. Mr. Lee currently serves as the chairman of the audit committees and an independent non-executive director on the boards of New Oriental Education & Technology Group Inc., (stock code: EDU), Concord Medical Services Holdings Limited (stock code: CCM), NIO Inc. (stock code: NIO), and Jianpu Technology Inc. (stock code: JT), which are listed on the New York Stock Exchange, as well as China Metal Resources Utilization Limited, which is listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange (stock code: 1636). 
  • Joseph Tong
    Independent Director
     
    Joseph Tze Kay Tong, also known as Joseph Tong, has served as our director since March 2003. Mr. Tong has been a director of Parworld Investment Management Limited, which provides financial and investment advisory services, since January 2003. From December 2002 until April 2004, Mr. Tong was engaged in establishing offices and operations in Hong Kong and China, setting up accounting and internal control policies and overseeing the overall operations for TLM Apparel Co., Ltd., a garment trading company operating in Hong Kong and China which he co-founded. Prior to that, from September 2000 to September 2002, Mr. Tong was the e-commerce director of the Asia Region for Universal Music Limited where he was responsible for forming e-business development strategies and overseeing new promotional opportunities. Mr. Tong received a Bachelor of Social Science degree with honors in Accounting and Statistics from the University of Southampton, England. He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, an associate member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. 
  • Lun Feng
    Independent Director
     
    Lun Feng has served as our director since July 2005. Mr. Feng served as the chairman and/or director of Vantone Holdings Co., Ltd., a private real estate investment company in China, from 1993 to 2017. Mr. Feng currently is the executive director of Beijing Sifang Yufeng Investment Co., Ltd, an investment firm in China. Mr. Feng serves as an independent director on the boards of Youzu Interactive Co., Ltd. (stock code: 002174), which is listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, as well as Bank of Xi’An Co., Ltd. (stock code: 600928) and Shanghai Xinnanyang Only Education & Technology Co., Ltd. (stock code: 600661), both of which are listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange. Mr. Feng was an independent non-executive director on the board of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (stock code: 6818), a company dual listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and the Shanghai Stock Exchange, until July 2019; Mr. Feng continues to perform his duties on the board of this listed company until the qualifications of the succeeding independent non-executive director are approved by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission. Mr. Feng was also an independent non-executive director of Haitong Securities Co., Ltd. (stock code: 6837) from December 2014 to June 2019. Mr. Feng has a Juris Doctor from the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, a Masters of Law degree from the Party School of the Chinese Communist Party, and a Bachelor of Arts in Economics from Northwest University.
  • Michael Leung
    Independent Director
     
    Michael Man Kit Leung, also known as Michael Leung, has served as our director since July 2002. Mr. Leung is currently a responsible officer of Grand Moore Capital Limited since September 2019. Mr. Leung was appointed executive director of Unitas Holdings Limited (stock code: 8020) from September 2011 to November 2018, and served as a responsible officer from May 2011 to November 2018 of Chanceton Capital Partners Limited, a subsidiary of Unitas Holdings Limited. Previously, Mr. Leung was a director of Emerging Markets Partnership (Hong Kong) Limited, the principal adviser to the AIG Infrastructure Fund L.P, in 1999. Mr. Leung also held senior positions in the Hong Kong Branch of the Swiss Bank Corporation, SG Securities (HK) Limited (formerly known as Crosby Securities (Hong Kong) Limited) and Peregrine Capital Limited. Mr. Leung currently is an independent non-executive director and chairman of the audit committee for Orange Sky Golden Harvest Entertainment (Holdings) Limited (stock code: 1132) and Luye Pharma Group Ltd. (stock code: 2186), all of which are companies listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Mr. Leung also serves as an independent non-executive director on the board of China Ting Group Holdings Limited (stock code: 3398), a company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Mr. Leung was previously an independent non-executive director and chairman of the audit committee of China Electronics Optics Valley Union Holding Company Limited (stock code: 0798) from March 2014 to May 2020 and China Huiyuan Juice Group Limited (stock code: 1886) from 2012 to 2019, both of which are companies listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Mr. Leung received a Bachelor’s Degree in Social Sciences from the University of Hong Kong in October 1977 with a major in Accounting, Management and Statistics.
  • Michael Tong
    Independent Director
     
    Michael Sui Bau Tong, also known as Michael Tong, has served as our director since December 1999. Mr. Tong joined our company as an executive from 2003 to 2009 and served as our co-chief operating officer from 2004 to 2009. Mr. Tong is an independent non-executive director and chairman of the audit committee of Koolearn Technology Holding Limited (stock code: 1797), a company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Mr. Tong graduated with a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of Wisconsin, Madison with a major in Accounting and an extra concentration in Computer Science in 1993.